Oh England!

I’m sorry for my longish absence without warning and for trying to catch up with your posts (you may have noticed all the ‘likes’). I had to give up half way because I had left it for too long and they were too many posts to read up. I’m really sorry about that. Instead,  I am more determined than ever to get an e-reader. After Google Reader was discontinued, I didn’t bother importing all my favorite blogs onto a software. Is there any particular app you prefer? I’ve heard great things about Feedly.

I’ve also decided that apart from a few scheduled posts in the Summer, blogging regularly and homeschooling and traveling is all a bit too much to handle together. I’m going to have to make a list of priorities and see them through instead of stressing myself out with too many goals.

Meanwhile, you know that sadness you feel when you leave some place stunning and just want to return to it? I’m feeling that right now. The English countryside is beautiful, the weather was (thankfully) perfect and the fact that we had no internet or phone connections except during some parts of the day made it an ideal retreat. We also manage to go to the coast and find Nemo. The kids were obviously over the moon. I wonder how much of this they will remember!

I will leave you with photo highlights of our trip. Until next time!

6 1 2 4 5

4 thoughts on “Oh England!

Leave a Reply

